• 0 Points
  • Member since 2020

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am trying to a callout to one of our webservice from my class. The call returns with exception : PKIX path building failed: sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException: unable to find valid certification path to requested target

A bit of googling gave me this link : https://help.salesforce.com/articleView?id=000326722&type=1&mode=1 and it says Salesforce's certificate trust policy is to require server and client certificate chains to include all intermediate certificates that exist between the server or client certificate and the chain's root certificate. When I spoke to our infra team, they say all certficates are bundled in same file, so they cant do any thing more than that. We have several systems working fine with this setup and this is first time Salesforce is trying to consume a webservice. I am not an expert in this certoificates stuff, can someone who has some insigths help me out please. Out certificate chain is below
Root: QuoVadis Global Root CA 2 G3 //In SF SSL CA list
Intermediate: QuoVadis  Global SSL ICA G3
bottom: our own certificate
Infra team says all these 3 are bundled in same file to avoid any issues. Any idea how can i proceed?
  • February 26, 2020
We are trying to Implement Custom JIT handler for one of our communities. Our main requirement isto create a community user, only when there is a contact record exists with 'student' record type. In ‘createUser’ method, before checking whether a contact exists, I need to make sure the request is for this particular community access. I was expecting communityId to be passed to the method and I can use that Id to verify the community. However communityId is null when createUser method gets called with NO existing user record. Here is the documentation link: