• Member since 2020

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello, 
Had some help from a community user but cant figure out how to get this to work. I am brand new to Apex. I am trying to parse an email message and insert it into a field in salesforce. II have created the class and here is the code : 

public class InvocableMethods {

@InvocableMethod( label='Ger Ref Id' description='' category='Case' )
    public static void getRefId( List<EmailMessage> emailMsgList ){
        List<Case> casesToUpdate = new List<Case>();
        for( EmailMessage em : emailMsgList ){
            if( em.TextBody != null ){
                Matcher m = Pattern.compile('ref:+.......[0-9]').matcher(em.TextBody);
                if( m.find() ){
                    casesToUpdate.add( new Case( Id = em.RelatedToId, ServiceNow_Ref_Code__c = m.group() ) );
                }
            }
        }
        update casesToUpdate;
    }

}

I am trying to get "ref:123456789" from the body of the email and insert it into "ServiceNow_Ref_Code__c", 

I have set up process builder and it looks like this :

User-added imageUser-added imageAny ideas on what I am doing wrong here?

Thanks!

Gabe

I am trying to capture a portion of the body of an email from a certain client in salesforce. Basically, the body will also have "ref:20392039". I want to capture that and drop it into our field in SF called Service Now Ref Code. Any ideas on how to do this?
I am trying to capture a portion of the body of an email from a certain client in salesforce. Basically, the body will also have "ref:20392039". I want to capture that and drop it into our field in SF called Service Now Ref Code. Any ideas on how to do this?
Hello, 
I am working on inbound email service to update a field in Salesforce.