• Member since 2020

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,
I recetly started working on Financial Service Cloud and I am new to Salesforce. When I am trying to convert a lead, it is converting in to person account irrespective of the record type. How can i convert it into business account or how to select an option while converting. 

I tried by choosing new account upon conversion and i selected business record type. When I click on convert , it is throwing a error messages to select only person accounts. 

Please help me on it

A developer has the controller class below

Public with sharing class myFooController {
                public integer prop {get; private set;}
}

Which code block will run successfully in an execute anonymous window?

a. myFooController m = new myFooController();
System.assert(m.prop != null);
b. myFooController m = new myFooController();
System.assert(m.prop == 1);
c. myFooController m = new myFooController();
System.assert(m.prop == null);
d. myFooController m = new myFooController();
System.assert(m.prop == 0);

Can someone please help me solve this question? I found out that the correct answer is option (C) but I don't understand the reason behind it.
Hi all.
I'm trying to create relationships the following wat:

Account - Partners
For this purpose I have created a custom object Partners and a junction object AccountPartner with a MasterDetail relationship both ways.

I'm able to add Partners to Accounts, and from the Partner object I can see all Accounts related to that Partner. A good working M:M model.

Now I want to introduce Partner Types.

Partner Types
For this purpose I have created a custom object PartnerType with multiple Record Types, one for each Partner Type.
I have then created a custom object for each Partner Type.
This is because one Partner may be multiple Types.