• Member since 2020

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I am new to Apex Development and am on the way of learning and discovering it more.

Consider this scenario : 

Class { 

Method 1 {
                              try{
                                     //Statement 1
                                     //Statement 2 ......
                                     method2(params)
                                    }
                                catch(Exception ex) { 
                                       //throws exception here
                                 }
         }

Method 2 {
                         //Some statements
          }

Will the Try- catch block in Method 1 catches exception if there is any exception/error thrown in the method 2 ?

New to this. Correct me if i am wrong :)

Thank you

Hi Community,

So, After I updated the VSCode recently, this error is getting thrown most of the time either when i try to retrieve 'the source from org' for a single apex class or when i try to 'Retrieve Source in Manifest from Org' from package.xml file.

I think it might get fixed after reinstallation. But that can cost me some time, setting up org, installing extensions again and all.

How can fix this issue ? Help ! 
If you know the solution, please share it.

Hi,

I am new to Salesforce Apex Development and also apex test classes. While i was going through test classes, I got an error. I will explain the logic and scenario : 

@isTest
public class testing(){

@testSetup static void setup(){

List<id> testId = new List<id>();
   List<Account> testData = new List<Account>();
   List<Account> retrievedData = new List<Account>();
   /**
       some logic is done and testData now has an Account in it
    */
   insert testData;
   }

@isTest static void testAcc(){
        testData.some function();

retrievedData.somefunction();

testId.somefunction();

Test.startTest();