• Member since 2021

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi All,
I am new to Salesforce and looking at the documentation. My basic use case is that i have Salesforce out of the box with no customization. I basically have some files uploaded as attachments and i basicaly want my platform (outside of saleforce) to retreive the files.
Is there an API for the same which we can just implement to fetch the files? (FYI i am using lightning platform)
Hi All,

I'm using the Customer Account Portal community template, and have a requirement to remove the record id from the community url.
Ex: Currently the url is: 
mycommunityurl.com/object/record_id/record_name

How can I transform that into simply:
mycommunityurl.com/object/record_name

Thank you in advanced for your help and suggestions!
I've managed to create a lightning homepage component with 1 column using the below component, style, and design elements. If I re-use the {!v.main} in the component page more than once, I receive an error. 

I want to be able to create 3 horizontal sections as shown in the last image below. Is it possible? 

COMPONENT
<aura:component implements="lightning:homeTemplate">
    <aura:attribute name="main" type="Aura.Component[]" /> 
    <div>
        <lightning:layout horizontalAlign="spread">
            {!v.main}
        </lightning:layout>
    </div>
</aura:component>

DESIGN
<flexipage:template >
        <flexipage:region name="main" defaultWidth="Xlarge">
        </flexipage:region>
    </flexipage:template>

SVG
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
<svg width="120px" height="120px" viewBox="0 0 120 120" version="1.1" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/2000/svg" xmlns:xlink="http://www.w3.org/1999/xlink">
	<g stroke="none" stroke-width="1" fill="none" fill-rule="evenodd">