• 0 Points
  • Member since 2003

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I tried to log into the IdeaExchange today with a Developer account I've been using for over three years and got this message:

Your Organization is not enabled for Force.com Checkout.  Please contact your salesforce.com representative or log a case for access.

I tried another Developer account that I was using back when the IdeaExchange first went up, and got the same error message.  Does Salesforce.com no longer want Ideas input from Developers?  That doesn't make much sense.

I'm not trying to purchase anything, so why am I getting this message when trying to log in to the IdeaExchange?

I have been charged the task of setting up multiple currencies for our organization. I would like to start by running some tests against the Developer Edition account of sforce.com before I activate anything for our organization.

Normally this is done by submitting a case. However, I cannot figure out how to submit a case from the Developer Edition. I don't want to submit a case from my regular org account because I don't want to risk turning it for the wrong Org, especially because it is something that can not be undone.

Does anyone know how to activate features, such as multiple languages and currencies, for the Developer Edition accounts?

Thanks,
Donovan Kruger
Can I put in a request for a separate Data Junction thread? I hope there is more than just me out there who is using the SFDC connector in Data Junction.

My company has 60 branches across USA. Every user in Salesforce.com needs to be assigned to a branch. I have a custom object for branch that houses branch data (address, phone, fax, name, region etc). It looks like I am not able to add a lookup relationship in User as a custom field so that I can assign every user a branch.