• 5 Points
  • Member since 2005

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm totally new to scontrols and java. I'm trying to insert this code right into the opportunity so it runs on page load and only once.
To stop the loop, I need an if statement placed inside comparing the 2 fields involved, but having no success...any suggestions on how or where to insert? Thanks in advance...

IF Code:
string Projecttext = "{!Opportunity.Project_Text__c}";
string Project = "{!Opportunity.Project__c}";

if ( Projecttext != Project )
{ 

Main Code:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
<title></title>
<script src="https://www.salesforce.com/services/lib/ajax/beta3.3/sforceclient.js"
type="text/javascript"></script>
<script language="javascript">
<!--
function init()
{
sforceClient.registerInitCallback(doit);
sforceClient.setLoginUrl("https://www.salesforce.com/services/Soap/u/7.0");
var ir = sforceClient.init("{!API.Session_ID}", "{!API.Partner_Server_URL_70}", true);
}

function goBack(Id)
{
var r = "{!Scontrol.URL}".split(/salesforce.com/);
var whichId = "";
if (Id != null) whichId = Id;
var returnUrl = r[0] + "salesforce.com/"+whichId;
window.parent.parent.location.href = returnUrl;
}

function doit()
{
var myCase = new Sforce.Dynabean("Opportunity");
myCase.set("Id", "{!Opportunity.Id}");
myCase.set("Project_Text__c", "{!Opportunity.Project__c}");

var saveResults = sforceClient.Update(myCase)[0];

if (Sforce.Util.dltypeof(saveResults) != "SaveResult" ||
saveResults.success == false ) {
alert("Error updating Case " + saveResults);
}

goBack("{!Opportunity.Id}");
}

</script>
</head>
<body onLoad="init();">
Updating Project Text....
</body>
</html>

• April 04, 2007