• 80 Points
  • Member since 2005

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
i am a salesforce admin brand new to development, and i want to programatically share accounts using apex.  What i am trying to accomplish is automatically share parent accounts with the child account owner, as my org has a private sharing model and right now i have to share each one manually as needed.  if anyone can help me out with some sample code to get started, i will be very greatful.

HI,

I have a triger that creates new task when certain fields in opportunity are changed,

however ic annto deplaoy it because i have no test method.

I have been looking thru the posts here and to be honest i dont get it, in normal apex test method is withing he code, but for trigger its not?

in sll samples i saw there is no reffernce to the trigger or maybe i dont undestand how it suppose to be refferenced.

Here is my trigger below, cna anyone please help me out with a simpe test

trigger assignTask on Opportunity (after update) { List<Task> task = new List<Task>(); List<Opportunity> newOpportunity = new List<Opportunity>(); for (Integer i = 0; i < Trigger.new.size(); i++) { if ((Trigger.new[i].Type == 'New Business')&&(Trigger.new[i].CC_Co_ordinator__c !=null)&&(Trigger.new[i].Finance_Status__c =='Pre-Approved')&&(Trigger.new[i].Optimised_Date__c ==NULL)&& (Trigger.new[i].First_Contact_task_created__c != True)) { System.debug('triggerfire'); task.add(new Task( WhatId = Trigger.new[i].Id, OwnerId=Trigger.new[i].CC_Co_ordinator__c, Subject='First Contact ', ActivityDate = System.today() ) ); } } insert task; }

• March 23, 2009

Can anyone tell me what is wrong with this simple trigger?  I'm sure I'm just missing something stupid, I'm just not seeing it.  Maybe I'm just completely off track.  I just need to update a single field on the triggering lead upon Insert or Update.