• 25 Points
  • Member since 2006

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

We are a multi currency org. I have a visualforce email template in which I need to display a currency field Sales_Price__c. I am using <td><apex:outputField value="{!px.Sales_Price__c}"/></td> to display this field but the problem is that if the user who is sending the email has a default currency of USD and the record being referred to in the email has a currency of GBP the Sales Price is displayed as:

GBP 694.60 (USD 1,000.22)

How can I have it simply display the record's currency without the conversion?

thanks!

Hi all - I am completely new to the custom controllers and cannot figure out how to perform a save on the page if I am using a custom list controller. Basically I needed to create a custom list controller so that I can define the record set that will be returned in the VF Page. Some of the fields on the page are editable and so I want to have a Save button on the page that will save all of the updated records. Here is the code below for my vf page

<apex:page controller="opportunityList2Con"> <apex:form > <apex:pageBlock > <apex:pageBlockButtons > <apex:commandButton value="Save" action="{!save}"/> </apex:pageBlockButtons> <apex:pageMessages /> <apex:pageBlockTable value="{!opportunities}" var="opp"> <apex:column headerValue="Managers Feel"> <apex:inputField value="{!opp.Manager_Feel__c}"/> </apex:column> <apex:column value="{!opp.StageName}"/> <apex:column value="{!opp.CloseDate}"/> <apex:column > <apex:facet name="header" ><b>Name</b></apex:facet> <apex:outputLink value="/{!opp.id}" > {!opp.name} </apex:outputLink> </apex:column> <apex:column value="{!opp.Owner.Name}"/> <apex:column value="{!opp.Account.Name}"/> <apex:column value="{!opp.Amount}"/> </apex:pageBlockTable> </apex:pageBlock> </apex:form> </apex:page>

and here is the controller. I am not sure how the save should be coded...