• Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
From Karina Kaiser @ salesforce:

Because of the limitations on the formula field, this would require creating three fields: “Days Since Closed”, “Days Since Open” and “Age”. Only the “Age” field would be visible on the page layout the others would have to be hidden. 

Formula Fields with Number data type and zero decimal points. Below are the formula values for the fields. 

1. Days Since Closed  = TODAY() - {!CloseDate}
  2. Days Since Open = NOW() - {!CreatedDate}
  3. Age = IF(ISPICKVAL({!StageName},"Closed Lost"),{!Number_Since_Open__c} -  {!Days_Since_Closed__c},NOW() - {!CreatedDate})
Hopefully this will help you.

Hi,

I am new in Visualforce. So I don’t know whether my question is valid or not.

Is it is possible to use more than one objects in a custom component?  

My requirement is I would like to create a custom component with more than one objects like this -  

For e.g.  

custom component- myCmp 

<apex:component >

<apex:attribute name="otxt" id="otxt" type="String" description="This is common section template"/>
<apex:outputText value="{!otxt}" />  

<apex:attribute name="itxt" id="itxt" type="String" description="This is common section template"/>
<apex:inputText value="{!itxt}" />

</apex:component> 

VF Page

In first VF page (VFPage_1) I need to display Output text and In second VF page (VFPage_2) I need to display input text from the component.

I tried the following way but it is not working. Both the pages are displaying both the objects.

VFPage_1

<apex:page>

<c:myCmp otxt=“Test Output Text” />

</apex:page>

VFPage_2

<c:myCmp itxt=“” />

Could anybody help me solve this issue.

• March 13, 2009
<apex:page standardController="My_Object__c" > 
  <h1>Testing</h1>
  <br/>
    <apex:pageBlock> 
   <apex:form>
     Name &nbsp; <apex:inputField value="{!My_Object__c.Name}" required="true"></apex:inputField>
     <br/>