• Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hello everyone.

I am a Salesforce Professional user and have some questions about the actual method for deploying VisualForce pages..

mainly..how!?

I've been reading through the development guide for the VisualForce pages and have some basic things to test out, but can only actually see the page when logged into my account.

What I am trying to do, is deploy this page to the customer self service portal.

I've searched the boards and have tried a few things, like trying to create a tab for the portal but don't seem to have the option of creating tabs for VisualForce pages or the customer service portal....

So what is going on with Salesforce Pro?  Am I limited to using these pages from an internal account only?

It would seem that I cannot login to view the wiki page for Email2Case but really need it...can someone please assist? Mods? Is there an alternative site/link to DL it from?

Hello everyone.

I am not quite sure how to attack this and how...

But basically, I am using three custom fields on our accounts pages, for use via the customer support portal, so that if a check box is enabled, two text boxes will be displayed.

Basically I want to be able to go into an account and say, hey does this customer have downloads access to our product? If yes, display the two text boxes containing their username and password, if not don't display them.

What's the best way to go about it?

Further to that, is it possible to script in PHP or some sort of SQL access code so that if its checked/unchecked it can hit a database and change a field value in a table?

I am a Salesforce Professional user, so I'm not sure what all I have access to anymore.

Ok so its not Apex but wasn't sure where else to post this in...

Code:
{!REQUIRESCRIPT("/soap/ajax/8.0/connection.js")}
var c = new sforce.SObject("Case");
c.JIRA = "{!Case.JIRA_Case__c}";
c,JIRA = (c.JIRA).replace(' ','');