• Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi all.

I'm new to salesforce development, and I am trying to implement a custom button into Contact search layout and populate a custom object (including Contact Id). The part of the code where error appears is:

try {
 var recordIds = {!GETRECORDIDS($ObjectType.Contact)};
 if (recordIds.length > 0) {
  for (var i=0; i<recordIds.length ; i++) {

// This is the line that causes the catch ("ERROR [object Error]")
//
   inscrip = new sforce.SObject("SFDC_Enrollment__c");
//
// 

inscrip.Class__c=claseValue[1];
   inscrip.Contact__c=recordIds[i];
   inscrip.Status__c= "Inscrito";
   result = sforce.connection.create([inscrip]);
   }
  } else {
  alert("No records selected"); //runs ok if no records were selected
 }

} catch (e) {
alert("ERROR "+e);
}

I'm not sure if it is because I'm trying to create a custom object (BTW, the script is larget and it goes fine up to these lines). I will appreciate any thoughts or ideas.

Thanks in advance.
Bernardo
Hi,

How can we display a red bar next to a custom field (picklist and picklist-multiple select) to indicate they are required?

I know that for custom text fields, the red bar is displyed when are defined as required, but not for custom picklists. The issue is that users enter all information for fields that has the red bar, but finally when they save it, then the page displays another bunch of error messages for the custom fields that are of type picklist.

Any feedback to this is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Ambili
  • September 13, 2007
We're attempting to utilize a custom button to set the value of a custom date/time field. The custom field (PM_REVIEW_DATE) is defined as DateTime. All the button attempts to do is set the field to Now() and then update the case and reload the window. When we click the button, we get the following error:

A problem with the OnClick JavaScript for this button or link was encountered: