• Member since 2008

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I Created a E-Mail Template for Leads. My Requirement is to add Lead Name in the Subject Line.

I tried adding Below code in the subject but its not showing when email is triggered 

{!Lead.Name}

Please suggest me how to add.

Thanks

Sudhir

Today I am running into an Apex error ' Illegal assignment from LIST<User> to User' with the following piece of code.

User u =[Select u.Profile.Name, u.ProfileId From User u where u.UserName = :username];

This code worked ok last week with no errors but today I cannot get this to work and I dont know why!

Ive tried to change the code to 

User[] u =[Select u.Profile.Name, u.ProfileId From User u where u.UserName = :username];

but this also errors out with 'Illegal assignment from LIST<User> to LIST<User>'

Any help/pointers would be greatly appreciated.

I am an experienced Business Systems Analyst and Software Engineer, with several years of experience in consulting and implementing web-based (SaaS) systems for companies across Ireland, UK and USA. I have primarily worked in the Web Development & Design sector with a number of year’s commercial experience working with salesforce.com. 

My responsibilities have included project analysis, development and delivery including client management, requirements analysis, design, custom development, implementation, end user training and ongoing support. 

I have been working closely in UK & Ireland with Salesforce.com as a consulting partner and have successfully deployed a number of Salesforce.com implementations utilising out the box functionality and bespoke development.  

Salesforce.com Specific experience:

Consulting: 

- Standard (out of the box) Salesforce.com Roll outs. Service Cloud, Sales Cloud, Marketing Cloud and custom AppExchange Apps.
- Partner Portal.
- Work Flow and Approval Processes. 
- Security Permissioning. 
- Content Module Roll outs.
- User Training.