• 10 Points
  • Member since 2008

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I am new to Visualforce Email Templates so any help is greatly appreciated!  Thanks!

I have the following HTML email template that we currently use for our approval workflow from a custom object: Proposal__c

I would like to convert this template to a Visualforce email template because I need to add couple things to it:

1. List of attachments that are attached to the proposal record that is being approved - with a link to view the attachment or the attachment(s) embeded in the email itself

2. Proposal approval history if possible - we have multiple approval steps and it would be nice to include that info in the email

Can someone please help? Thank you in adance for your help!!!

Here's the current HTML email template:

Proposal Approval Request

Sales Rep: {!Proposal__c.Opportunity_Owner__c}

Expected Close Date: {!Proposal__c.Expected_Close_Date__c}

Pricing Type: {!Proposal__c.Pricing_Type__c}

Estimate Provider (SE/SA): {!Proposal__c.Estimate_Provider__c}

One Time Cost: {!Proposal__c.One_Time_Cost__c}

Annual Recurring Cost: {!Proposal__c.Minimum_Annual_Recurring_Price__c}

Minimum One Time Price: {!Proposal__c.Mimimum_One_Time_Price__c}

Commited Annual Reccuring Price: {!Proposal__c.Minimum_Annual_Recurring_Price__c}

Upsell Adoption & Usage Recurring Fees: {!Proposal__c.Upsell_Adoption_Usage_Recurring_Fees__c}

Submitted for Approval Date: {!Proposal__c.Submitted_for_Approval_Date__c}

Note to Approver: {!Proposal__c.Proposal_Comments__c}

To Approve/Reject the proposal please do one of the following steps:

1. Reply to this email with one of the following words in the first line of the email body. Optionally you can add comments in the second line.

approve
    reject

OR

2. Click here to approve in Salesforce.

• June 07, 2013

Hello,

I'm brand new to development and triggers and I'm seeking some help in modifying the below simple trigger.