if( c.birthdate = null)

{

c.birthdate = 1968-09-09;

}

update c;

}

}

Hi,

Is it possible to have a trigger only fire on a record that is approved at the end of an approval process?

I have an after update trigger that does some cascading updates on associated child records. Now we want to introduce an approval process and only have the child updates happen on final approval of the change.

As I have not worked with approval processes before any help will be much appreciated.

• April 17, 2009

Is there a way to check a variable's value during trigger execution?  I use alerts and echo statements in javascript and PHP code to accomplish this, but haven't seen anything yet like this for apex.

I've written some trigger code that compiles OK, but it doesn't actually do what I want it to do, so i need to debug this somehow.

As a newbie, I've probably missed something really obvious here!

Thanks,

Kevin

• April 01, 2009

can anybody help me with any real life implementation example of 'Territory Management'??

i have studied TM but could not really relate it to any valid thing in real life..just got an overview of TM..oplease provide a good example so that i can get a hang of it..

i created 3 record types on Lead object.

the problem is i cannot delete those record types..

the error that i get is "This record type cannot be deactivated because the following profiles use this record type as default.   1. Customer Portal Manager 2. Standard Platform User"

there is no option in those profiles to deactivate the default record type.

if anybody has faced such a problem..please provide solution here..

thanks in advance..

from salesforce's perspective, i want to understand the actual difference between CUSTOMER and DEVELOPER ..because both use licenses to use the editions of salesforce..whether developer or enterprise or whatever..

please provide points and references..