• 50 Points
  • Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

If I have a master object called  Vehicles and and a child object called VehicleType with RecordType = {Car, Bike}, how can I show both types of record types results in the layout of the master? 

In this case some of the fields in Car do not apply to Bike so I would want to show the records related to Cars for the corresponding RecordType and different fields for Bike in its recordType layout.  I have only been able to show one generic layout but many of the fields of Car would not apply to Bikes. (see below)

Vehicles (Master)

---------------

Total Number of Vehicles:  2

Car (VehicleType object , recordType = 'Car')

---------------------------------

Acura     4 wheels     Rotary Engine     4 Doors      1 trunk

Bike (VehicleType object, recordType = 'Bike')

-----------------------------------------

Bianchi     2 wheels      

At my company, we bought a 2nd Org. So now we have 2 seperate Orgs.

What options do we have if we want to copy all data, classes, triggers, custom objs, custom fields, etc from our old Org's Sandbox to our new Org's Sandbox? 

I saw that in Eclipse you can deploy to the server, however it doesn't seem that this will move custom objs. Does anyone have experience with this?

Thank you,

Chris

Hi,

Is there any method thru which I can keep the to list undisclosed to everyone to whom the mail is sent. I have written a apex code that will send mail to a list of people. The problem is that TO list is showing the list of all the people to whom this mail is sent. I do not want that to happen. 

Thanks in advance
KD 

• April 22, 2009
Looking for experienced SF Admin to help loading data and mass updates for marketing campaign management.  We are located in Toronto and would prefer a local resource.
Looking for an API contractor for ad-hoc work in San Francisco.   Reply to this post if interested.