• BrightGen

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi all,

We have a requirement of using data from 2 custom objects to do some calculations and feed calculated data as a new record into a 3rd object. The operation is to be done once a month and on click of a button or something.

I thought of using Dynamic Apex to create a class having code to calculate the required numbers after fetching records from 2 objects and feed into the 3rd object as new record. Also, to initiate the operation, i would put a custom button on the view page 3rd(calculated object) and on click of it the code (Dynamic apex) should run!

Is my thought process okay? Is it feasible in SFDC using Dynamic APex? Please suggest as i am new to SF development!

Also, i am having problem in attaching the apex class to the custom button! How to make the button run the code on click??

Please suggest! Thanks a lott!!

Not strictly development I know, but......

Does anybody know why the standard Contacts with Accounts report type defaults the Account Billing Address into the Contact Mailing Address when the Contact Mailing Address is blank.  I know this is standard platform behavior when creating a new Contact on an Account via the UI but would not expect a report to do the same.

Any thoughts welcome.
  • September 12, 2015
I have a Workflow that is settings fields using formula's that reference Custom Settings fields.  UI all works OK.  Apex Tests are causing an internal server error.

If I mark the test SeeAllData=True then, rather than creating the Custom Setting as part of the test data setup then all ok.  Create a new Custom Setting as part of test data markup - Internal Server Error.

Any ideas welcomed.