• Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hello,

I have written my first apex trigger, but I didn't know that I also need a test script before i can implement it. I'm very new to this so i'm wondering if someone could help me with the test script:

The trigger is as followed:

trigger setPriceBook on Opportunity (before insert, before update) {
    ID PRICEBOOK_FRAMEWORK = '01sR00000000EtRIAU';
    ID PRICEBOOK_PROJECTEN_AO_LICENTIES = '01sR00000000EtWIAU';
    ID REC_TYPE_FRAMEWORK = '012R00000004Ykf';
    ID REC_TYPE_PROJECTEN_AO_LICENTIES = '012R00000004Ykk';
    for( Opportunity oppty : trigger.new ) {
        if ( oppty.type == 'Framework Agreement') {
            oppty.Pricebook2Id = PRICEBOOK_FRAMEWORK;
        }
        else if ( oppty.type == 'Projecten') {
            oppty.Pricebook2Id = PRICEBOOK_PROJECTEN_AO_LICENTIES;
        }
        else if ( oppty.type == 'Application Outsourcing') {
         }
         else if ( oppty.type == 'licenties') {
         }
    }
}

Can someone help me with  the test script?

With  kind regards,

Christiaan

I have implemented a custom object Customer Satisfaction research that is a related list of accounts. In this object the results of the satisfaction interviews are stored. 

In a year multiple customer satisfaction researches can be conducted for multiple accounts. For an example see below:

Account A:

record 1 of customer satisfaction research - research 1

record 2 of customer satisfaction research - research 2

record 3 of customer satisfaction research - research 3

Account B: 

Record 1 of customer satisfaction research - research 1

Record 2 of customer satisfaction research - research 2

Account C:

Record 1 of customer satisfaction research - research 1

In a report i want only the last research per account to be shown, so following the example:

Record 3 of Account A

Record 2 of Account B

Record 1 of Account C