• 50 Points
  • Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I am completely new to this, so I'm sure I'm missing something simple.  I get the following error:

Error: Compile Error: unexpected token: 'Trigger.new' at line 2 column 138

when I try to save the following code:

trigger updateAccountName on Account (before Insert){
  List<Lead> convertedLeads=[Select ID,ConvertedAccountId, Firstname__c, MiddleName__c, LastName__c FROM Lead WHERE ConvertedAccountId IN Trigger.new];
  For (Account a: Trigger.new){
    For (Lead l: convertedLeads){
      if (l.ConvertedAccountId=a.ID){
         a.Name=l.FirstName__c+l.MiddleName__c+l.LastName__c;
      }
    }
  }
}

Thank you!!

When attempting to update the Case Owner ID via Field updates (Workflow & Approvals > Field Updates), salesforce.com will only let me lookup exact values. Is there a way to put in the value of another lookup field into this field update?

I have a custom multi-select picklist that I'd like to concatenate into a string, delimited by commas.
I'd like to do this through APEX -- any quick and dirty suggestions?

Or at least how is the data stored?

When adding a new "Public Comment" to a case, the client is notified to login to their self-service portal to view the comment. Is there an email field to place into template that lists the actual comment made to the client? I do not see a field like "Last Public Case Comment", etc.

We'd like this email to look much like the email notfications that are sent directly to the case owner if someone internal places a comment on the case.

This functionality is desired so clients do not need to log in to their self service portal to view a simple update to one case.

Any thoughts?

Hello!

I have this basic query example that I'm using with Crystal (this issue is not crystal-specific, only SOQL):

SELECT Name, (SELECT Name, Title, Phone, Email from Contacts) from Account Where ????????? ORDER BY Name