• Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

Can anyone suggest how to alias field in SOQL? I'm trying to last 4 field coz it's all in type->User

Select a.AccountNumber, a.BillingCity, a.BillingCountry, a.BillingPostalCode, a.BillingState, a.BillingStreet, a.Id, a.Name, Owner.Name as `OName`, CreatedBy.Name as 'CName`, LastModifiedby.Name as `LName` from Account a

If these is not possible, can anyone suggest the best approach.

thanks.

hi,

I'm tried logging in from my localhost domain to Salesforce using ajax toolkit but unsuccessful after serveral weeks of research and attempts. I know a little bit of php so I tried using php toolkit. After 1-2 days of  I'm able to log in and query objects.

So my question is how come php toolkit works and ajax toolkit doesn't? I saw some link saying ajax toolkit can't be done because of cross domain policy, but how come php works? 

Help pls.

Thanks

hi,

I'm new to salesforce and wanted to use my data ( contact, account, opportunities, etc )  in Palm Pre. Can someone please help me how to get things started?

Thanks in advance.

Hi,

I'm trying to pull out the values from a query (just pulling 1 id,name in this case); it works fine when I print the full result, but when I try to get each one it doesnt work.

$queryResult = $mySforceConnection->query($query); $records = $queryResult->records; foreach ($records as $record) { $record = new SObject($record); $_id = $record->Id; $_name = $record->fields->Name; echo $_id; echo $_name; } foreach ($records as $record) { print_r($record); }

it outputs:

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /srv/home-www/salesforce/test.php on line 50

SObject Object ( [type] => Account [fields] => stdClass Object ( [Name] => TheStreet.com Inc ) [Id] => 0018000000ZIXKWAA5 ) 

Any ideas?  Looked around and saw about 10 different ways to grab the info but none of them worked.  Thanks!

Casey