• 0 Points
  • Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi All, I am a newbie to salesforce. my problem is : I am inserting a new Lead Source that is a related list of Lead. In my Lead Source object
there are two lookups, one on Contact and the other on Lead. When I insert a new Lead Source (by giving the Lead and Contact names in the
Lead Source object, one more Lead Source should be inserted (with the same Lead name and a Contact name that is present on the first selected Contact as a look up
on Contact). I am using after insert to insert this second Lead Source. In before insert i had used @future because of governer limits and i am using
@future in my class that is called by my after insert trigger. i am using a flag to prevent execution of before insert second time. but i think, i am not able to prevent it
from execution as it gives an error "future method can not be called from a future method:methodName()". How can i check this. pls help.

Can anybody help me figure out why the following 2 soql queries seem to take forever...they timeout in the workbench. Do you see anything I could to imporve their performance? Thanks!

Select Contact__c,ISBN_13__c,Order_Date__c,Id,Ship_Date__c,Ship_Method_Description__c,Contact__r.Email,Product__r.Name From Comp_Item__c where (LastModifiedDate >=2013-04-07T20:50:40.9793994Z or CreatedDate <=2013-04-07T20:50:40.9793994Z) and Contact__r.Email like '%@%' and Contact__c != Null And (NOT Contact__r.Email like '%@wiley.com') and Contact__r.Inactive__c = FALSE