• Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I am new to both Quickbooks and Salesforce. I was wondering if there is any way to transfer data from Quicbooks online edition into the Salesforce custom objects. 

Thanks !!

• February 24, 2010

Hi,

I want to create a customer portal for my company website. All the data is on salesforce.com. How can i read/write that data using my customer portal?

Thanks,

Pratik 

• February 23, 2010

Hello,

I have a VF page, Sign Up, where i intend to capture data from the user for a new sign up.

The Data is divided into 3 sections: 

Account Data: Personal Information

Service Order Data: Choice of the service plan, Order Date etc (custom fields)

Credit Card Info

There is one Save button. 

On clicking the Save button on the Sign Up VF page, i want a record to be automatically created in 2 tabs viz. Accounts(standard object) and Service Order (custom object).

I could create a record for the Accounts tab(standard object) using the follwing apex controller:

public class SignUp {

Account account ;

public Account getAccount()
{
   if(account == null)
   {
     account = new Account();
   }
  return account;
}   

public PageReference save()
 {
  // Add the account to the database.  
      insert account; 
      return null;
   }

}

Now i want to create a record for the custom object Service Order (for the Order related and Credit Card data) referencing the Account record just created. So i want the flow to be Save -> Account -> Service Order

On 1 click i want records to be created at multiple places.

What are the ways to do it? Is it possible to do it from the above controller ?

Please Help !!

Thanks,

PD

• February 17, 2010

Hi,

I want to transfer all my data from Quickbooks into Salesforce. Can anyone provide me  ways for doing this?

Thank You.

• February 12, 2010