• 25 Points
  • Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Why are the name of the address fields in the Account "Street Address" and "Mailing Address", when the labels in the setup "Billing Address" and "Shipping Address".   Is there anyway to change this so it reads "Billing" and "Shipping" on the Account page?  My reps are having a hard time remembering what field is the "Billing Address".  This doesn't make sense why Salesforce did this.

Sean

• September 02, 2010

Newbie Here,

I've created a workflow that triggers an email alert for an opportunity when a field is populated with a number.   Unfortunately the email gets sent from the active user updating the opportunity, not the owner of the opportunity.  I don't have any options when creating an email update to select a "From" email other than the "Current User".

Can this be changed in any way to "Opportunity Owner Email"? 

Thanks

• August 31, 2010

Newbie here, and was wondering if there was a way to create an area on the Account Page that would list all of the products entered in Opportunities that were closed, with quantities or prices?

It's kind of hard to go to an account and know what they've ordered in the past, without looking in each opportunity. 

Any thoughts?

• August 24, 2010

Hello,

Having a problem updating a custom field in a Task.  I created a field called Time Zone, that I want to update with the field Time Zone from a Lead, when created or edited.  When I try and write a formula, I get an error that the field Lead does not exist.  Here's my formula.  It works with the Account Field "Time Zone", but not the Lead Field.  Please help.

if (Id <> null,  {!Lead.Time_Zone__c}, {!Lead.Time_Zone__c})

Thank you.

• August 23, 2010