• Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi All,
I am getting Parameter_Tampering Issue in my apex code when i submit package for security review.It is coming specifically when i use string.escapeSingleQuotes(variable) to avoid SOQL-SOSL injection.

Do any one have idea about How to get rid of this issue.It ll be more helpful to me.

Thanks,
Rajesh.
  • January 09, 2014

Hi,

I am new to Salesforce programming. Please help me with my problem.

I have a code that update the value of Email_Sent__c after clicking a custom button.

=================================================================

{!REQUIRESCRIPT("/soap/ajax/15.0/connection.js")}
var camp= new sforce.SObject("Campaign");
camp.id= "{!Campaign.Id}";
camp.Email_Sent__c ="true";
try {
resultGo = sforce.connection.update([camp]);
if(!resultGo[0].getBoolean("success"))
{
window.alert(resultGo[0]);
}
window.location.href = window.location.href;
} catch (e)
{
window.alert(e);
}

My problem is, I created a new field Email_Sent_Date__c in a Date/Time type,  I want also this button to supply the current date and time once clicked. I did below code but returned me an error.

===========================================

{!REQUIRESCRIPT("/soap/ajax/15.0/connection.js")}
var camp= new sforce.SObject("Campaign");
camp.id= "{!Campaign.Id}";
camp.Email_Sent__c ="true";

camp.Email_Sent_Date__c=sysdate();
try {
resultGo = sforce.connection.update([camp]);
if(!resultGo[0].getBoolean("success"))
{
window.alert(resultGo[0]);
}
window.location.href = window.location.href;
} catch (e)
{
window.alert(e);
}

Thanks in advance.

Del

Hi Guys,

I have a Lead custom field called Country (look up)

When I convert the lead the field is mapped  to the Account Country (look up)

the question is:

I have created a 2nd Country look up, the purpose is when converting  the lead the "Country"  info will go to the Contact too!!