• Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hey all,

Wondering if it's possible to set a picklistEntry as "selected" programmatically. I know usually a user will be doing this, however, I want to do this programmatically because I'm sending an email to salesforce, and the value is already there.

Scenario: Send an email to salesforce that will create a custom object. The email will have the field for picklist as well as the picklistEntry.value() in a string format. ie. "Programming Languages: PHP, JS, RoR" I have it splitting up into "Programming Languages" and "PHP" "JS" "RoR".

Inside salesforce, there is a multipicklist(multi-select) for Programming Languages, for PHP, JS, RoR and more.

How do I make sure that the custom object field "Programming_Languages" will have PHP, JS, RoR selected and not the other ones?

Thanks.

• November 08, 2010

Hey all,

I'm pretty new to SalesForce and their Apex language. I've been reading some documentation and tried the integration between Google and SalesForce.

I'm wondering is it possible to emulate an auth token from google to SalesForce or at least just sign in using code?

I'm trying to read a google spreadsheet and then fill up a SalesForce object automatically. The user login will always be the same for this spreadsheet, so I have the credentials required to login. I am working off of the sample that requires a visualforce, and I'm wondering how would I automatically do the session id token that the google spreadsheet API requires.

Any ideas?

Cheers

• October 27, 2010

Anyone have any idea as to why it would say it can't find the Account, which I have linked to an external id?

Here's the error message. 

Contact  = {'LastName': u'Test', 'Account': 1L, 'type': 'Contact', 'FirstName': u'Akira', 'u_id__c': 2L}
beatbox.upsert('u_id__c',Contact)