• 50 Points
  • Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I see that the name and email are required fields on the self registration page, if I add a Feild Set with other fields like Title, those are not required.

How can I make them required?

Tom
I was able to make a new page layout variant for my customer community for closed cases and I removed the Feed Publisher component, so new posts can't be made, but replies to posts are still possible.

Is ther a way to remove Replies to Posts for closed cases?
I need to be able to report on the Article Views with custom fields that are in the Knowledge Version object.

I've tried Report types but it won't let me connect them together.

SF Help said that a developer could help me.  I am an very experienced Admin and a little Dev experience. I'm not sure how this can be done by a developer.

Any ideas?
I have checked the box for "Let dashboard viewers choose whom they view the dashboard as" in the dashboard properties.

I am the System Administrator and I can change the running user, but logging in as another Manager for the dashboard folder, it does not allow changing the running user.

What permissions are needed to do this in Lightning?
I was going to create an Idea for this but found someone already had  -  please vote  - https://trailblazer.salesforce.com/ideaView?id=0873A0000015C1RQAU
Just recently someone stated that the Create Case global action I created was not working.  I am the System Admin, I went and tried it and it is not working for me either.  Previously clicking the Global Action button (the + in the top right corner) would pop open a list of Global Actions.  Now nothing is happening

Any ideas what happened or where to look?
We have a Component in our list called Report Chart in a section called Analytics.  I would like to use that as a child compent inside a component I am building and want to pass it the report to run.