• 0 Points
  • Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

We have recently implemented the Salesforce.com Live Agent. The system itself is a little immature and does not allow a lot of avenues to get the data out of it. It does have a "HTTP" post method. We would like to push the chat data into a custom object in salesforce. I am not a developer so I have been struggling to do this. I am not sure of the exact URL that I need to give the Live Agent, but this is the one that I have determined is closest: https://cs4.salesforce.com/services/async/24/a0Q 

There is no way for me to currently see why this is failing from the live agent console. If I go directly to the URL I see this error message: 

<error xmlns="http://www.force.com/2009/06/asyncapi/dataload">
<exceptionCode>InvalidSessionId</exceptionCode>
<exceptionMessage>Unable to find session id</exceptionMessage>
</error>

I assume that this is because I have not provided my credentials to the system, but I'm not sure how to do that. 

I guess the bottom line question is, does anyone know what I have to do to get the HTTP post from Salesforce live agent to create a custom object record in Salesforce.com?

I am trying to implement entitlements and I have a few chunks of code that I found here on developerforce. The problem is one trigger that I found, I needed to clone it and change it so that it ran after update instead of after insert. I am using both blocks of code. One is 100% covered and the other (the one I changed) is 0% covered. It works perfectly and I would like to push it into our production org, but since it's a trigger I can't deploy it unless it is at least 1% covered. Can anyone help me out here?

Original Block of Code:

trigger completeFirstResponseCaseComment on CaseComment (after insert) {

// Cannot be a portal user
        if (UserInfo.getUserType() == 'Standard'){
            DateTime completionDate = System.now();