• 100 Points
  • Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am a system admin and i own the record. when I try to edit one field i am getting this error, I am able to edit all other fields on the record and this error is for that one particular field.

I checked the field level acces and I have access and have view all and modify all access checked as well.This field is an external id field and i am entering unique values. Also checked for validation rules and there are none.

Is there anything else i need to look for.
Onclicking the checkbox related question has to display, i have out only two questions in data as of now.

On clicking the checkbox it is returing the correct Id and I am setting the id to show() but the panel is not displaying.

Can someone please look at the code

Controller
public class ProposalManagementController{

private list <Quoting_Tool_Questions__c> qlist;
    public list <ProposalManagementWrapper> wrapperlist;

public ProposalManagementController(){}

public list <ProposalManagementWrapper> getQuestions(){
        try{
            wrapperlist =  new list <ProposalManagementWrapper> ();
            qlist = [select id,name,Question__c,Question_Order__c,Section_Name__c,Section_Order__c,Key__c,Dependent_Question__c  from Quoting_Tool_Questions__c ORDER BY Question_Order__c ASC];
            system.debug('Question -->' + qlist );
            for(Quoting_Tool_Questions__c q:qlist){
                wrapperlist.add(new ProposalManagementWrapper(q));
                system.debug('WrapperList --->' + wrapperlist);
            }
        }catch(exception e){e.getMessage();}   
        return wrapperlist;
    }

public void displayPanel(){

}

public class ProposalManagementWrapper{
        public list <Quoting_Tool_Answeres__c> alist {get;set;}
        public Quoting_Tool_Questions__c q {get;set;}
        public boolean displayFlag{get;set;}
        public string Key{get;set;}