• 10 Points
  • Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I've been connecting systems via API's for years.  So, JSRemoting isn't anything mind blowing to me.  It's been a great tool on a recent project that I've been working on.  All the plumbing is working and the VF Page looks, and responds, amazingly, both on the desktop and Salesforce1.  

My question: Does JSRemoting use any API Limits?  What other considerations should I be concerned about from an architectural perspective when using JSRemoting?

I'm quite new to Service Cloud and my Admin is on vacation, so I am filling in for him.  I am trying to understand where the Softphone Layout's "Display these call-related fields" comes from.  How did SalesForce compile that list of available fields? 

Ultimately, I am trying to take a field that is displaying properly right now on the Soft Phone and prepopulate a Case custom field, but I can't find where that field originates so that I can push it over to case. 

Please help!

Thanks in Advance!

I have a customer who needs to set the End Date on a Scheduled Apex job.  The Scheduled Apex is submitted by Apex, yet when we go through the UI, the End Date is blank and there appears to be no way to set it. 

So, does anyone know how you can set the the EndDate, via Apex, when submitting a new Scheduled Job?  I am using the System.ScheduleJob method and am NOT trying to use an Insert DML on CronTrigger

Thanks in advance...

Steve

I'm building an AppExchange app where my customer has given me the direction that I should be targetting customers on the Force.com platform with Professional and above. 

My question: Do you get multiple page layouts within Professional when the layouts come with the AppExchange app?

I know that Professional typically only provides a single Page Layout per SObject, but I am just wondering if this is somehow different when bundled within an AppExchange app.

Thanks in advance.

Steve