• 150 Points
  • Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi, I'm just studying the Creating On-Demand Applications (Salesforce_creating_on_demand_apps.pdf). There is one example given on page 145 "Try It Out: Defining a Sharing Rule for Review Records ". What is written there seems to be impossible. Review has a Master-Detail Relationship to Job Application. Now it should be possible to create a sharing settings for the Review object, so that also users from another public group have access. But I always see: "You cannot create sharing rules for this item." I guess, because it is dependent on the parent this is not possible, but I'm not sure. What's the problem?

I am new to force.com and want to practice SOQL queries . how to do that. Any editor?

Is there a way to add the leading 0 for single digit months using

string.valueOF(UNI.start_date__c.Month()

Currently, this returns 1 for January.. I would like it to return 01

Any help is greatly appreciated!!!!

Fred

• January 27, 2012

Hi,

I have an object C .Its has a filed called CProducer__c .That looks upto Producer Object. Producer__c has a field called Active( Checkbox set to false by default).

Now I wanna toggle the value of checkbox to true(for the producer record, whose name is mentioned in C  record) , If An entry is made in C__c object with a particular producers name given in field CProducer__c.

Please help!!!!

Hi All

I have some input fileds in vf page where i can eneter values and i do not want users able to enetr decimals(us locale) or cammas( ,)[france locale)  how can i do it 

i tried to change the filed decimal length to zero and then user is able to enetr and upon saving it deletes 

but i do not want the user to enter at all 

<apex:inputField value="{!wrapper.ocr.Total_Client_Spend__c}"  required="true" />

<apex:inputField id="UnitPrice" value="{!wrapper.ocr.UnitPrice}"  required="true"/>

• December 20, 2011