Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Greetings,

I have 3 record types:

1) Record Type A 

2) Record Type B

3) Record Type C

Depending on the record type, I'd like do a specific calculation: if record type A, then X*Y.  Exception: if X*Y > 100, then it should show 100, otherwise X*Y.

For record type B, the calculation should be X*Y > 80, then show 80, othewerwise X*Y (answer would be less than 80).

I have this as my current formula:

AND(
  ($RecordType.DeveloperName = "Record Type A"),
  IF(X*Y> 100, 100, X*Y)
   )

However I keep getting an error.  I see where the error is coming from because it's not really calculating it with the AND expression.  I feel like this is a simple mistake I'm overlooking.  Can anyone help with the logic?  

Thank you x 100! 

Folks-

Have a quick question.  And hopefully you have a quick solution.

I have a master detail relationship between Opportunity (master) and Opportunity Contacts (child).

What I'd like to do is take a "snapshot" of the current opportunity stage when a certain Opportunity Contacts picklist value = "ABCD".

I can do a roll-up summary of the "last modified date" and stamp that on the opportunity.  Then I created this formula field on the opportunity to see if A) the date is populated and B) stamp the current opportunity stage.

IF(NOT(ISNULL( Test_roll_up__c )), text(StageName),"")

However, after the fact, if I change the stage, the field above ^^ also changes.  I tried to stop this via validation rule but it stopped the opportunity from saving all together.

Now I'm stuck and need your help.  How can I "stamp" the current stage and never allow it to be changed?  Any ideas/thoughts are appreciated.

Thank you-

Hello,

Is there a way to push a SFDC Content (library) to the public? via sites? or standard html?

Please let me know, i'm summing up business requirements and would like to understand if this is possible.

Thanks!

Hello SFDC boards,