• Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I am new to salesforce and have writte the following trigger but not able to write test class for it.

Can anyone help me with the code for its test class??

Trigger

trigger increaseCount on Employee__c (after insert) 
{
List<Employee__c> EmployeeToUpdate = new List<Employee__c>{};
for(Employee__c emp : Trigger.new)
  {
  Company__c company =[ select Number_of_Employees__c from Company__c where Id= :emp.Company__c ];
    if (company.Number_of_Employees__c==Null)
   {
   company.Number_of_Employees__c=1;
   }
   else
   {company.Number_of_Employees__c =company.Number_of_Employees__c+1;}
   update company;
  }
}

Hi,

I am new to salesforce and have writte the following trigger but not able to write test class for it.

Can anyone help me with the code for its test class??

Trigger

trigger increaseCount on Employee__c (after insert) 
{
List<Employee__c> EmployeeToUpdate = new List<Employee__c>{};
for(Employee__c emp : Trigger.new)
  {
  Company__c company =[ select Number_of_Employees__c from Company__c where Id= :emp.Company__c ];
    if (company.Number_of_Employees__c==Null)
   {
   company.Number_of_Employees__c=1;
   }
   else
   {company.Number_of_Employees__c =company.Number_of_Employees__c+1;}
   update company;
  }
}

Hello, I have an SQL statement returns the count of of the number of records in my object:

countrecord = [SELECT COUNT(Probability__c)totalcount FROM Pipeline_Tracker_Ver_2__c];

I want to convert this to an integer, and add the value 1, so that I can set this as a dynamic value for ROWSPAN on one of my tables. I figured that since I am returning a count, I should be able to easily convert this to an integer. I have been trying the formula:

public Integer count;
count = integer.valueof(countrecord) + 1;