• 25 Points
  • Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

when i was trying to display the currency in visualforce email template its showing me like 1.5E+7(exponential).

can anyone explain me how to overcome this pls ASAP

thanks,
smk

Hi Everyone, 

i have a scenario where i have to count the attachments put it ina field on the parent record.

i have custom object called Opportunity Line items. in that object we have notes and attachments as a related list. 

and we have a field called count(checkbox) on opportunity line item. 

if the user comes and attach any document this field(count) on opportunity line item need to true. 

can anyone suggest me with some sample code how to do this.

thanks in advance.

Hi, 

i have 2 checkbox fields x and y. 

user can select either x or y or none.

they cannot select both fields. 

please help me out with this ASAP. 

thanks in advance.

Hi everyone, 

i am new to writing triggers.

i need a small help from you guys, let me explain the scenario.

we have 2 custom objects under accounts. custum object 1 is Master detail to Account, custom object 2 is look up to account and custom object 1. 

1. we have 3 fields on object 1, status, user and owner custom fields.

2. we have object 2 as a related list in object 1 record.

3. in org wide setting i have set object 2 as private permissions to create a sharing obejct for object 2.

i need to write a trigger on object 1 or object 2, when the status is set to true on object 1, we have to give the access to object 2 for user and owner fields on object 1. this trigger has to fire only when the status is true.

and also whenever the user or owner values are changed i need to give the access to old users aswell as new users.

can anyone help me out with some sample code.

thanks in advance.

Hi everyone,