• Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I have the trigger for Before Insert and After Insert with the Code written below. It perfectly works good. But I have to write the Same logic of Before Insert and After Insert Trigger on Before Update.

I am new to Apex. Thanks for the Help.

Code 

public with sharing class SalesTargetHandler {

// these class variables are used by the OnBeforeInsert and OnAfterInsert methods
Map<String, Sales_Target__c> offCodeToSalesTarget = new Map<String, Sales_Target__c>(); //map of officer codes to a new copy of a Sales Target object
Date salesTargetMaxEndDate;
Date salesTargetMinBegDate;

// these class variables are used by the OnBeforeInsert methods
set<Id> newRecordIds = new set<Id>();

// -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
// Constructor
public SalesTargetHandler(){
}

// -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
// Methods
public void OnBeforeInsert(Sales_Target__c[] newRecords){
// note the way the trigger works is that every invocation of every "trigger mode" instantiatiates a new handler.
// so each method, is in effect, on a new instance of this class.
gatherQueryInfo(newRecords, false);

for(Sales_Target__c existST :[Select Id ,Officer_Code__c, Officer_Code__r.Officer_Code__c, Target_Period_Start__c ,Target_Period_End__c
from Sales_Target__c
where Officer_Code__r.Officer_Code__c IN :offCodeToSalesTarget.keySet()
and Target_Period_End__c >= :salesTargetMinBegDate
and Target_Period_Start__c <= :salesTargetMaxEndDate])
{
Sales_Target__c newST = offCodeToSalesTarget.get(existST.Officer_Code__r.Officer_Code__c);

if(newST != null && existST.Officer_Code__c == newST.Officer_Code__c &&
((existST.Target_Period_Start__c <= newST.Target_Period_Start__c &&