• Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

Please let me know what all things we need to take care while writing a Trigger,

1. How to decide before or after trigger to use
  2. What all configurations we need to go through
  3. Batch size 
  4. How to bulkify a Trigger
  5. How to avoid hitting Governor Limits
  6. Loops, and any other best practices to implement

Apart from above points, please include other points if I missed out any.

Thanks,

Sush.

Hi,

Can you please clarify the following doubts:

1. When can before update and after update need to be used on an object.
  2. Please give some business scenarios for using before update and scenarios for using after update on an object.

Similarly, how can we decide on when to go for before insert and after insert. Also before delete and after delete.

Thanks,

Sush.

Hi,

I am new to Apex and have following doubts, can you please answer?

1. Can we invoke a Trigger from a class, if so an example please.
  2. Can we invoke a Class from a Trigger, if so an example please.

Thanks,

Sush.

Hi,

I am new to Apex. Say we have an Apex class as below. Please let me know on how to go with debuging the below code if any problem occurs.

public class SimpleProg
{
    integer num=10;
    Account[] accs;
    accs= new Account[NUM];
    for(Integer i=0; i<NUM; i++)
    {
        accs[i]= new Account(name='test ' + i);

}
    insert accs;

}

Also pls let me know how to write a Test class for the above.

Thanks.

Hi,

As part of a Project, we are in the process of identifying the

1. Number of ways to connect to an External System from Salesforce(As we need to connect to the external system, get required data from the external system and use that data in the Salesforce application) and

2. Finalizing the feasible/suitable approach of the above.