• Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hey all, 

I'm still learning how to use the SalesForce Database service and the iOS SDK. I'm trying to get it to write a record into a table called "Audits". However, my request seems to keep failing as my console reads...

5/2/12 8:43:35.152 AM CloudTest2: request:didFailLoadWithError: Error Domain=com.salesforce.RestAPI.ErrorDomain Code=999 "The operation couldn’t be completed. (com.salesforce.RestAPI.ErrorDomain error 999.)" UserInfo=0x6b5a950 {message=The requested resource does not exist, errorCode=NOT_FOUND}

I must be doing something incorrectly. Here is the method I'm using...

//Add a test record

NSString * objectType = @"Audit";

NSDictionary *fields = [@"{AuditName: Test, GroupID:1}" objectFromJSONString];
    SFRestRequest *TestAdd = [[SFRestAPI sharedInstance] requestForCreateWithObjectType:objectType fields:fields];

[[SFRestAPI sharedInstance] send:TestAdd delegate:self];

What exactly am I doing wrong?

Hi, I am trying to get the Iphone simulator working and the documentation says you have to have hardware version 3.1.2

http://wiki.developerforce.com/page/Force.com_iPhone_Simulator

The only hardware versions I have availabe are 4.3.2 and 5.1

What do I need to download/install in order to have 3.1.2 available as a hardware version in the iOS Simulator?  I am using version 5.1 of the iOS Simulator.

I installed the simulator by installing XCode 4.3.1

I am pretty new to Macs so if I am misstating anything please let me know.

Thanks!

I am retreiving information from salesforce using the REST Bulk API to get CSV files with some data. The data I get from salesforce comes with some file characteristics that needs to be parsed. The only place I get information about the file format is on the bulk API's documentation, on the "Valid CSV Record Rows", that says the following: 

• The delimiter for field values in a row must be a comma.