• 35 Points
  • Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am wanting to ensure a user fills out a Win/Loss section when the Opporunity Stage is Closed Won or Closed Lost with the following Validation Rule. It isn't working and since this is my first try at a validation rule, I'm not sure why. Any help would be appreciated.

( ISPICKVAL( Workflow_Stage__c , "Closed Won")  || ISPICKVAL( Workflow_Stage__c , "Closed Lost") ) && ( ISPICKVAL( Reason__c , "") ||  ISPICKVAL(  Result__c  , "") || ISBLANK(  W_L_Competitors__c ) ||   ISBLANK(W_L_Notes__c) )

I'm trying to create a simple contact form that e-mails the form contents to a specific address. The e-mail is being sent just fine, but the variables I'm using in my controller code aren't being set by the actionFunction prior to sending out the e-mail. Here's the code for form:

<apex:outputPanel id="contactFormArea">
    <apex:form id="emailform" rendered="{!Not(sent)}" >
        <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="4" class="css3Box">
    	    <tr>
       		<td width="23%" align="right" valign="top" class="page-content">Name:</td>
        	<td width="77%" align="left" valign="top"><apex:outputText value="{!yourname}" id="yourname" styleClass="page-content" /></td>
    	    </tr>
            <tr>
        	<td align="right" valign="top" class="page-content">E-Mail:</td>
        	<td align="left" valign="top"><apex:inputText value="{!youremail}" id="youremail" maxlength="80" size="40" styleClass="page-content" /></td>
    	    </tr>
    	    <tr>
        	<td align="right" valign="top" class="page-content">Phone:</td>
        	<td align="left" valign="top"><apex:inputText value="{!yourphone}" id="yourphone" maxlength="80" size="40" styleClass="page-content" /></td>
    	    </tr>
    	    <tr>
        	<td align="right" valign="top" class="page-content">Category:</td>
        	<td align="left" valign="top">