• 0 Points
  • Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I've had this problem now for months and finally am resorting to custom coding.

All I need to be able to do is figure out how many days it has been since a lead or account has been contacted.

We have a caveat though in that we need to filter out marketing activities so there's a filter that looks like "Assigned != 'Marketing'" at the Tasks/Events level.

How difficult would it be to write a trigger in Apex to fill in the most recent Completed Task/Event not assigned to "Marketing" date on an account or lead record?

Is this even possible? And would it be on or before an update/insert? 

I'm extremely new to apex coding, but am hoping someone else has had a similar problem and may even have a bit of code to share.

Thank you.

I'm trying to mass move reports via the Force.com IDE.

I follow the exact steps outlined by SarathPM here: http://success.salesforce.com/questionDetail?qId=a1X30000000IEOSEA4

Everytime I try to "Save to Server" after making the appropriate changes I get an error popup that says "Project is not synchronized with the associated Salesforce organization. Do you want to cancel deployment and open Synchronize?" I've clicked No and deployed anyway, which finally worked after many trials.

Is this something I should be concerned about? Is there a way to synchronize the project so I don't recieve this message? I'm working on the deployment environment, not sandbox. I've tried opening synchronize view and synchronizing from there first, then making changes but the message always pops up.

Thanks.

I've followed the instructions here step-by-step: http://youraveragesalesforceadmin.blogspot.com/2011/05/mass-moving-reports-from-one-folder-to.html

However, I keep getting this error when trying to move reports:

Save error: DeveloperName: This Report Unique Name already exists or has been previously used.  Please choose a different name.