• Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I am importing one file that files contains one date field to import. After importing that file date field is not importing as it is in csv file, instead it is importing date by less one day to mentioned date ex.- my start date in 9/6/2012 after import it shows 9/5/2012 as start date. I have no formula or any validation rule on that field also my Time zone and locale setting are as per needed.

Can anyone tell what is the issue and how to correct it? 

Thanks.

Hi guys,

I'm new to Salesforce so go easy on me :)

My problem is I'm trying to populate a Lookup Field of a Case before the Case is inserted.

More specifically, I'm trying to populate the Case field "Account Name".

I'm pulling the account name from a String, however, when I run the code below, the Account Name field remains blank.

So I'm assuming that writing to a Lookup Field is different than writing to other fields.

Please tell me how to make this work.

Thanks,

Michael

trigger MapAccountAndContact on Case (before insert, before update) {

String subject;

for(Case myCase : Trigger.new) {
       subject = myCase.Subject;

Boolean fromLMS = subject.startsWith('[TICKET]');

if(!fromLMS)
           continue;

String[] elements = subject.split('-');

myCase.Account = getAccount(elements[3].trim());

myCase.Contact = getContact(elements[4].split(' '));

myCase.Subject = mycase.Account.Name + ' - ' + myCase.Contact.FirstName 
       + ' ' + myCase.Contact.LastName + ' - ' + elements[5];

System.debug(myCase.Account.Name);
       System.debug(myCase.Contact.FirstName + ' ' +     myCase.Contact.LastName);
       System.debug(mycase.Subject);
    }
}

Hello!