• Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi - I need help pushing a field.

I'm trying to push the discount field from my Opportunity Product into a Quote and the Quote line item. I have tried using workflow rules with field updates and it doesn't seem to be working. Any ideas how I can accomplish this?

Thanks!!!

I am trying to set up an email alert to be sent 30 days after the date in a date field. I set up a time dependent workflow rule, but it is sending the alert 30 days after the field is populated. I need it to be based on the actual date in the field. Customer service said I needed to set up a formula and I had to come here to get help with it. Can anyone help me with this? I have never used formulas in Salesforce before. Thanks for your help.

I am trying to figure out a way to embed a button/link on a campaign that allows me to see the status of the HTML email that I send to leads and prospects.

I currently have this custom button:

/camp/rptcmpgncalldown.jsp?scope=1&scopeid={!Campaign.Name}

The problem is that it takes me to the campaign report rather than the HTML email report where I can see who clicked open, last open, how many times open, opted out, etc.

How do I create a quick link on a campaign that associates the members who have received an HTML email so that I can see status?

• February 20, 2013

Looking to find a formula that will combine 2 Date/Time fields and calulate time. Like for example:

Start Time: 2/5/13 10:00am

Stop Time: 2/5/13 11:30am 

Total: 1.50 or 1hr 30 mins

Can some please help?

Thanks,

SC

• February 05, 2013

Hello,

I am trying to come up with a validation rule that the Quote Name Field will only be able to include the names Original, Rebid 1, Rebid 2, etc.  I am not sure what kind of value to use.  Please suggest something.

Thanks!

Hello, I created this Validation Rule, however, it does not execute properly when I save a record.