• 55 Points
  • Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hello, I'm very new to triggers and need some assistance with some code. When I try to save the following trigger, I receive the error "Error: Compile Error: Initial term of field expression must be a concrete SObject: MAP<Id,Lead> at line 20 column 75 ". Offending expression in bold red. How do I refer to the Assigned_Date__c field so that the code recognizes it? I've tried l.Assigned_Date__c but then I get a variable doesn't exist error. I've also tried setting up a new variable but I can't pass the Lead's value into the variable. Any help is appreciated. 

trigger LeadInsertUpdate on Lead(after insert, after update){

Set<Id> LeadSetOfIds = new Set<Id>();
BusinessHours bh = [SELECT Id FROM BusinessHours WHERE IsDefault=true];
DateTime No_Contact_Reassign_Date;

//then iterate through your Leads
for(Lead l : trigger.new){
if(l.Id != null){
LeadSetOfIds.add(l.Id);
}
}

Map<Id,Lead> LeadMap = new Map<Id,Lead>([select Id, Assigned_Date__c, No_Contact_Reassign_Date__c, No_Conversion_Reassign_Date__c from Lead
where Id in : LeadSetOfIds]);

if(LeadMap.get(LeadMap.Assigned__Date__c)!=null)
// {No_Contact_Reassign_Date = BusinessHours.addGmt(bh.Id, LeadMap.get(LeadMap.Assigned__Date__c), 8 * 60 * 60 * 1000L);}
// need to figure out how to get assigned date here..
}

• August 30, 2012

Just started using Force.com IDE and I've got some questions, probably very simple. Sorry if these seem inconsequential or a waste of time - they aren't very critical questions, but I just like to fully comprehend the programs I use.

So, Ideally I'd like my local files to reflect whats in production as accurately as possible, so I do not have to do all this logging in and selecting of specific data every time I start something new. The question is if doing something like that is advisable, or a poor idea?   

-----------------------------------