• CRM Admin
  • Michigan Technological University

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I have a VF page that uses the standardController for Opportunity. Is there a way, without writing an extension class, to get the Contact Name from the Contact Roles related list?

I found a solution for my email template that works like a charm (see below), but I'm struggling getting it to work on the VF page that is used by a custom button. I'm a developerless novice admin, pardon my ignorance. 

Working in VF Email Template: 

<apex:repeat value="{!RelatedTo.OpportunityContactRoles}" var="ContactRole"> {!ContactRole.Contact.Name}</apex:repeat>

We are trying to implement a mass edit type VF page that displays a few fields in a list and allows the user to edit one of those fields. We have a requirement that the list be sortable by column. I’ve taken examples from SFDC and pieced together an implementation using an extension class to do the sorting and the standardsetcontroller. The problem we are having is once a user makes edits to the data on the page and presses the Save button, their changes are not saved; When I examine the records the user supposedly edited I see no changes. Moreover, the debug logs do not indicate any updates were done.  What do I need to do to get my VF page to Save (update) the records the user has edited? 

Here is our VF Page:

<apex:page standardController="Ticket1__Ticket__c" extensions="SortingController,selectedSizeController" showHeader="false" recordsetvar="tickets">
    <apex:form >

<apex:pageMessage summary="Selected Collection Size: {!selectedSize}"
            severity="info"
            id="mupms"
        />
        <apex:pageMessage summary="Record Set Size: {!recordsSize}"
            severity="info"
            id="mupmr"
        />

<apex:pageBlock title="Ticket Mass-Update" mode="edit" id="mub1">
            <apex:pageMessages />

<apex:pageBlockSection id="mus1">