• 25 Points
  • Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I have a custom object - Case Management, when the Contact lookup field is entered I want the Account lookup field associated with that Contact to be automatically entered.  I am new at this so here's what I have,  

Case_Management__c (before insert, before update) { for(Case_Management__c co: Trigger.new){ if (co.Contact__c != null){ co.Account__c = 'Yes'; } } }

This needs to be edited, but I am lost.

Within an if statement I want to print a line break to the screen. However, there seems to be no easy way to do this in any forums thus far. I found a few answers, but none of them seem to work within the TRUE argument in my IF conditional statement. Here is a snippet of my code:
{! IF (relatedTo.Budget_In_Stream_Video__c != null, "In-Stream Video", null)}
{! IF (relatedTo.Budget_Interactive_InStream_Video__c != null, "Interactive In-Stream Video", null)}

Outputs

I have tried \n, <br/>, and many others with little or no success. BR() only gives this output:
In-Stream Video_BR_ENCODED_Interactive In-Stream Video

Someone please tell me I'm crazy and this isn't that hard and doesn't require some crazy hack...

Parent Object

Record 1:

Primary Country (picklist):  Country 1

Secondary Countries (multi-picklist): 

Country 2

Country 3

Country 4

Given the above record on the parent object, I want the following records to be automatically created on the child object:

Child Object:

Record 1:

Project Country:  Country 1

Primary Country: Yes

Record 2:

Project Country: Country 2

Primary Country: No

Record 3:

Project Country: Country 3

Record 4:

Project Country: Country 4