• Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hello All,

I have been doing a lot of research, and have had no luck finding an answer. I am new to visualforce and could use any help you might have to offer. 

I am wanting an action on a task that pulls up a mobile visualforce page that will capture a signature and save it as an attachment to the record. 

I'm wanting to use Signature Pad similar to this: https://github.com/szimek/signature_pad

I've looked into some of the signature captures apps in the appexchange, but I don't need signatures on the level (or price) that most of them offer. I am just tyring to get a very simple sig capture.

Any help would be much appreciated.

We would like to have custom field label change, on a custom object, based on the org's locale. For example, if an org is USA English the address would have "State", but if it's Canada English it would be "Province". Does anyone know of a good solution for this?
Could anyone tell me how to update the SDK archives in my hybrid app project? I have no idea how to.

I had to make changes to the following code to handle orgs that aren't on the Salesforce.com domain in SFAuthenticationManager:

+ (void)resetSessionCookie
{
    [self removeCookies:[NSArray arrayWithObjects:@"sid", nil]
            fromDomains:[NSArray arrayWithObjects:@".salesforce.com", @".force.com", [SFAccountManager sharedInstance].coordinator.credentials.instanceUrl.host,nil]];
    [self addSidCookieForDomain:@".salesforce.com"];

[self log:SFLogLevelDebug format:@"Adding SID for instance domain %@",[SFAccountManager sharedInstance].coordinator.credentials.instanceUrl.host];
    [self addSidCookieForDomain:[SFAccountManager sharedInstance].coordinator.credentials.instanceUrl.host];
}