• Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi,

I'm getting an error on my trigger when I call the email class I created.  The Line in red is the one causing the error.  
I'm new to apex and any help would be appreciated .
Thanks, Vanessa

The Error

Method does not exist or incorrect signature: [AccCreatedEmailAlert].sendMail(LIST<Task>, SOBJECT:Task)

Class Code

public class AccCreatedEmailAlert{
public static void sendMail (User u, Task t) {
User u1 =[select Email from User where Id =: t.OwnerId limit 1];
Messaging.SingleEmailMessage mail = new Messaging.SingleEmailMessage();
String[] toAddress = new String[] {u1.Email};
mail.setToAddresses(toAddress);
mail.setSubject('CS-Accommodation Order Task Created');
mail.setPlainTextBody('You are being sent this email because an CS-Accommodation Order Task has been created and assigned to you.\n\nThanks, SFDC');
Messaging.sendEmail(new Messaging.SingleEmailMessage[] {mail});
}
}

Trigger Code

User-added image

• May 30, 2014
Hi,

I wrote a class to send an email and I'm getting an error when I try to save it to the Sandbox.

INVALID_CROSS_REFERENCE_KEY:invalid cross reference id
The only thing being referenced is a custom field on Task.  Assigned_To_Email__c, the custom field is a formula.
I double checked to make sure it was accessible by all users.  
I'm an Administrator working in a Sandbox so I should have access to all fields.
What level of access is needed to get past the error?

Thanks, Vanessa

Class Code:

public class SendEmailCreated{   
public void sendMail (User u, Task t) {
String [] toAddress = New String [] {t.Assigned_To_Email__c};
mail.setPlainTextBody('You are being sent this email because an CS-Accommodation Order Task has been created and assigned to you.\n\nThanks, SFDC');

}

}

• May 29, 2014
Hello,

we have a scenario here where we are providing a functionality to user to change his own profile through Apex visualforce page.