• IBM

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello,

I'm new to writing test cases but this seems fairly straight forward.  I am starting with the following test case and am getting a "List has no rows for assignment to SObject" error when running this very simple test case.

@isTest
public class ContactChart_Test {  

static testMethod void findContact ()
    {
           Id contId = [Select Id From Contact Limit 1 ].Id; 

}   
}

Hi Everyone,
           Please find my use case given below:

I am dealing with  3 objects : Opportunity,CBS,CAN.

Now both CBS and CAN objects are detail of Opportunity. I want that when CAN record gets created , it takes some of its values from an existing CBS record (which is unique). I have written an apex trigger but have issue with syntax. Please review and let me know what exactly I am doing wrong. The highlighted line is throwing syntax error. 

trigger AutopopulateCanAmount on CAN__c (before insert,before update) {

List<CAN__c> CanRecords = Trigger.New;
   Set<Id> CanRecordIds = (new Map<Id,SObject>(CanRecords)).keySet();

List<CAN__c> ParentOpportunityRecords = [Select Opportunity__c from CAN__c where Id In:CanRecordIds];   
    Set<Id> ParentOpportunityIds= (new Map<Id,SObject>(ParentOpportunityRecords)).keySet(); 

Map<Id,Cost_Breakdown__c> OpportunityCostBreakDownMap = new map<id, Cost_Breakdown__c>();
      OpportunityCostBreakDownMap.putall([Select Id,(Select Base_Award_Fee__c from Cost_Breakdown__r where     Cost_Breakdown_Status__c='Awarded') From Opportunity where Id In:ParentOpportunityIds]);

for (Can__c can :Trigger.new){
c.Base_Award__c=OpportunityCostBreakDownMap.get(c.Opportunity__c).Base_Award_Fee__c;
}
}
how to unable salesforce1 only for using chatter, should not visible data for all users no matters which profile they owned ??
Good Afternoon,

I need to create a trigger for the following requirement.