• Cognizant Technology Solutions

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi All,

Just recently I came across one strange issue. I'm still investigating it. Posting the problem here in case anyone has faced the same issue earlier, or if I'm missing anything.
I'm an sys admin in GMT+5:30 timezone (India) and I've logged in on behalf of another user with GMT - 7:00 (US) and created a record (The logged-in users current date is 2016-06-14). The object field I'm checking is a DateTime field (holding the created datetime) and I noticed that when I extract the date part (using the <DateTimeField>.date() ) method, the date is "2016-06-13 00:00:00". However, when I'm simply printing out the dateTime field in debug (minus the .date() part), I'm getting "2016-06-14 00:00:00".

Due to this issue, the code is not working properly and I would appreciate if anyone can help me with this. I'm still investigating this and if anyone has faced similiar issues before, would really appreciate the inputs.

Regards,
Ayan
Hi,

I'm trying to create a dynamic filter where the user can select any fields from a SObject to filter the data (something like the lookup filters). It is working fine, however, the below scenario throws an error:
If the inputField is having a previous value selected (say a String) and I selected a DateTime field in the filter, it tried to convert the string into DateTime and throwing a error. Below is the line in question:
<apex:inputField value="{!inputObj[FieldName]}" required="false" rendered="true" style="width:50%"/>
Getting the below error:.
Error: Value 'Provisional' cannot be converted from Text to DateTime
FieldName refers to the field API name. Any ideas on how to solve this would be very much appreciated.

~Ayan

Hi,