• CloudForce

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi All,

Have created a field set, no problems there.

I now want to use this field set on the default Acount page layout.  

I go to the page layout hoping the field set will be visible as one of the objects I can drag onto the form but it is nowhere to be seen. 

Any ideas?  Am using Group Edition and this may be the problem but there is nothing in the doco to suggest this would be a problem.

Thanks
Ross

I am an APEX newbie trying super hard to teach myself to code but this challenge is proving pretty difficult for me. The situtation is that we have a hierarchial lookup relationship in Opportunities where child Opportunities can be linked to parents. I have found that it is possible to write a trigger to do a roll-up summary from a lookup to another object but I have not found anything that says it is possible in the context of hierarchial lookups. So my first questions is, is this possible?

If so, I found some sample code on this site (http://blog.jeffdouglas.com/2009/07/30/roll-up-summary-fields-with-lookup-relationships-part-1/) that demostrates how to do this between two separate objects but I am having a little trobule translating. This is pretty complex compared to the triggers I have been able to write before so my second question pertains to a section of the code I don't understand. What exactly is the bolded part of the code doing? I have read about for loops and if statements but this is more complex than anything I have ever seen. Any help is much appreciated :)

trigger InventoryItemRollup on Inventory_Item__c (after delete, after insert, after update) {

Set<id> shipmentIds = new Set<id>();
List<shipment__c> shipmentsToUpdate = new List<shipment__c>();

for (Inventory_Item__c item : Trigger.new)
shipmentIds.add(item.Shipment__c);

if (Trigger.isUpdate || Trigger.isDelete) {
for (Inventory_Item__c item : Trigger.old)
shipmentIds.add(item.Shipment__c);

}