• Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi All,

I am completely new to Salesforce. Please help me in code deployment.

I have certain objects and code in my developer environment, now i want to make those available for all my salesforce clients.so it is a situation of one to many distribution.

So please let me know which method would be the best for this and why?

I am confused with the various methods available like -
Packages,
Change sets,
Force IDE,
Ant,
Eclispse etc.,

but i really do not know which method should be used when? and which among these is the best for one to many distributions?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks,
Mani

Hi All,

i have developed my apex classes/triggers etc. to update records in external website through salesforce.

Now could you please suggest any ideas to deploy my stuff and make it accessible to all my clients who can use these changes to update their data in that external website.

i dont want to use Packages approach, as it has several limitations.  is there any other best alternative f packages, to deploy the salesforce code and make it accessible to Salesforce clients?

thanks and regards,
mani
Can we consume an external REST API of a different website within salesforce? my requirement is to get data from an external api and save it to Salesforce.

regards,
mani
Hi,

I want to use REST API callouts from Salesforce to an external website's REST based API to pull and push the data into the salesforce.

Could anyone please provide me the sample code if anybody has done that  before?

regards,
Mani
If is use REST API Callouts to push and pull the data from SFDC, how my external application will automatically authenticate the sfdc user?
Hi,

my organisation has a requirement that if anything is udated/inserted in our web application( cloud based  apllicatio me nn build in .net and c#)  that should be automatically be updated in SFDC and vice versa.