• 0 Points
  • Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm not a developer, but made a minor modification an existing Apex Class. The change was simply upating an email address within the code. When I went to deploy it, it failed, saying "This deployment failed due to one or more errors and was rolled back. No components were deployed."

The Component Deployment Results section shows 3 Apex classes from another AppExchange package that have absolutely nothing to do with what I'm deploying. They are not referenced in any way, nor was I deploying them.

Thoughts?
I'm not a developer, but made a minor modification an existing Apex Class. The change was simply upating an email address within the code. When I went to deploy it, it failed, saying "This deployment failed due to one or more errors and was rolled back. No components were deployed."

The Component Deployment Results section shows 3 Apex classes from another AppExchange package that have absolutely nothing to do with what I'm deploying. They are not referenced in any way, nor was I deploying them.

Thoughts?
I'm using Salesforce for outlook  with two way sync enabled for Contacts.  When I create a contact  with company name and sync it errors out with below error:
Unable to access salesforce field AccountId. Make sure you have the correct permission for this field.
I'm a sys admin and have access to all fields.

When I look into the sync logs it shows a different error:
Create  to SFDC gave error(s) Sfdc.Server.SfdcRecordInvalidFieldTypeException:  Expected Type:tnsID Actual Type:String Field Name:AccountId ---> System.InvalidCastException: Unable to cast object of type 'System.String' to type 'Sfdc.Server.SfdcRecordId'.

Any help is greatly appeciated.

Thanks!
San
  • November 13, 2014

Thoughts?
Does anyone know how to remove a line break from a field?